

Distr.: General 23 September 2013

Original: English

Note by the President of the Security Council

Pursuant to paragraph 4 (b) of the note by the President of the Security Council dated 30 October 1998 (S/1998/1016), and after consultations among the members of the Council, it was agreed to elect the Chairs and Vice-Chairs of subsidiary bodies for the period ending 31 December 2013 as follows:

Security Council Committee pursuant to resolutions 751 (1992) and 1907 (2009) concerning Somalia and Eritrea

Chair:

Oh Joon (Republic of Korea)

Vice-Chairs: Pakistan and Togo

Security Council Committee pursuant to resolutions 1267 (1999) and 1989 (2011) concerning Al-Qaida and associated individuals and entities

Chair:

Gary Francis Quinlan (Australia)

Vice-Chairs: Guatemala and Russian Federation

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1373 (2001) concerning counter-terrorism

Chair:

Mohammed Loulichki (Morocco)

Vice-Chairs: France, Russian Federation and Rwanda

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1518 (2003)

Chair:

Kodjo Menan (Togo)

Vice-Chair: Republic of Korea

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1521 (2003) concerning Liberia

Chair:

Masood Khan (Pakistan)

Vice-Chairs: Luxembourg and Rwanda





Please recycle

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1533 (2004) concerning the Democratic Republic of the Congo

Chair:

Agshin Mehdiyev (Azerbaijan)

Vice-Chairs: Morocco and Pakistan

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1540 (2004)

Chair:

Oh Joon (Republic of Korea)

Vice-Chairs: Azerbaijan, Luxembourg and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1572 (2004) concerning Côte d'Ivoire

Chair:

Gert Rosenthal (Guatemala)

Vice-Chairs: Australia and Rwanda

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1591 (2005) concerning the Sudan

Chair:

María Cristina Perceval (Argentina)

Vice-Chairs: Australia and Azerbaijan

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1636 (2005)

Chair:

Kodjo Menan (Togo)

Vice-Chairs: Australia and Azerbaijan

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1718 (2006)

Chair:

Sylvie Lucas (Luxembourg)

Vice-Chairs: Azerbaijan and Togo

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1737 (2006)

Chair:

Gary Francis Quinlan (Australia)

Vice-Chair: Togo

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1970 (2011) concerning Libya

Chair:

Eugène-Richard Gasana (Rwanda)

Vice-Chair: Republic of Korea

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1988 (2011)

Chair:

Gary Francis Quinlan (Australia)

Vice-Chairs: Guatemala and Russian Federation

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 2048 (2012) concerning Guinea-Bissau

Chair: Mohammed Loulichki (Morocco)

Vice-Chair: Luxembourg

Working Group on Peacekeeping Operations

Chair:

Masood Khan (Pakistan)

Vice-Chair: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Ad Hoc Working Group on Conflict Prevention and Resolution in Africa

Chair:

Eugène-Richard Gasana (Rwanda)

Vice-Chair: Togo

Working Group established pursuant to resolution 1566 (2004)

Chair:

Mohammed Loulichki (Morocco)

Vice-Chairs: France, Russian Federation and Rwanda

Working Group on Children and Armed Conflict

Chair:

Sylvie Lucas (Luxembourg)

Vice-Chair: Argentina

Informal Working Group on Documentation and Other Procedural Questions

Chair:

María Cristina Perceval (Argentina)

Vice-Chair: Pakistan

Informal Working Group on International Tribunals

Chair:

Gert Rosenthal (Guatemala)

Vice-Chair: Australia